The Supernovas (One to Watch)

WEBSITE

FACEBOOK

TWITTER

The Supernovas are a Rock’n’Roll band from North London. Their music and their image is similar to the mod culture but they mix in modern day indie and cut the bullshit lyrics which gives their songs a fresh new sound. In January 2009 they signed to 360 Degree Music, In the past they have toured with Babyshambles and Guillemots to name a few (supporting Tribes tonight as well, wish I was there) They have also played at such festivals as Glastonbury and Lattitude.

The first track I have for you is ‘Ace Face’ it came out way back in 2009. I would say it’s one of my favorite songs by the band because it reminds me of a lot of my favorite punk songs from back 3-4 years ago when I was into that scene.

The second track is ‘City of Smoke’ which came out in 2010 and has more of a rock n roll sound. What really stands out in my opinion is the lyrics, they’re so simple and straightforward but they are catchy and emotional as well. Similar to how I also feel about ‘Frank Turner’s’ lyrics.

The final song “MDMA’ is a newer song (it’s only been on their soundcloud page for 9 days). It’s catchy, Lyrics are funny and truthful, and it’s suitable for moshing,pogo and skanking. I’m glad these guys followed me on twitter now 🙂

P.S …I have the flu and my head is struggling to form sentences or deal with grammar so if this reads badly it’s not my fault!

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

